isthelibraryopen

Janelle's blog through the land of Teacher Librarianship

Learning as i go…. March 10, 2011

Filed under: Learning New Things — emilysmum @ 4:48 am

Have spent the past few hours reading blogs, forum posts for ETL401, following links including a fantastic one  –  http://heyjude.wordpress.com/find-free-images-online/ which has given me a lot to think about in how I operate in my current role, how I plan to educate the kids I start teaching after April, and how I treat the ownership of digital content in general….

Found this great pic on  Library Avengers site – http://librarianavengers.org/worship-2/ and have figured out how to add an image to my post, fingers crossed it actually appears and I have acknowledged where it came from!

To make it even better I’ve sorted out this hyperlinking thing which is going to give me a lovely list of direct links to go back to as I progress my blog….

 

3 Responses to “Learning as i go….”

  1. What a cool pic…and yes, you’ve figured out how to put in a pic. Unfortunately you have not acknowledged the source. If I was online with you I could show you how to do the link-back to the image. But if you can’t work that out, simply put the name of the image at the end of the post e.g.
    Image: what it’s called. Hyperlink the ‘what its called’ to the sources. 😉

  2. Oh no!! I’m a dill….I realised that you put the link in the body of your text. But what I think is interesting is that the site that has the image doesn’t attribute it correctly. So here’s another cool tool for you..http://www.tineye.com/ Paste the image url off the site you linked from into this search engine and see what you get 😉

    • emilysmum Says:

      That’s my next step! After I did the picture and then went back to look at your blog I thought hang on – Judy’s has the link on the picture – that’s neat – I’ll be having a go tonight.


Leave a comment